About Us 2019-08-15T11:29:51+01:00

New Ross Parish Office and Pastoral Centre

New Ross Pastoral Centre is the first point of contact for many people with the parish and provides a range of services to parishioners and members of the town community. It opens from 10:30am to 2pm Monday to Friday. As well as the administrative functions of New Ross parish, the centre contains a repository of religious goods for sale to the community and provides genealogical information from the Parish registers on request to family members and researchers from all over the world.

Parish Team – Information about the priests and people working in the parish, including Parish Pastoral Council and Parish Finance Committee

Rt. Rev. Mgr. Joseph McGrath PP VF VG

Rev. Tom Orr

New Ross Parish Pastoral Council – a paragraph needed here to describe the work and functions of the PPC.

Rt. Rev. Mgr. Joseph McGrath PP, Rev. Tom Orr CC, Mrs. Nan Furlong (Chairperson), Ms. Geraldine Cullen, Mrs. Lizzie Connors, Mr. David Maher, Mr. Sean Furlong, Sr. Teresa Walsh MSHR(Secretary), Sr. Nuala Lahart MSHR, Sr. Elizabeth Breen RSM.

New Ross Parish Finance Committee – a paragraph needed here to describe the work and functions of the committee.

Rt. Rev. Mgr. Joseph McGrath PP, Rev. Tom Orr CC (Secretary), Mrs. Helen Roche (Chairperson), Mr. Adrian Maher (Treasurer), Mr. Des Moloney, Mrs. Grace O’Sullivan.

Parish Groups

A wide variety of groups operate in our community, associated directly with the parish or having some mutually supportive engagement with us. Faith, social care, the work of justice and friendship are at the heart of our parish groups as we try to follow the great commandment to love one another.

St. Vincent de Paul Society

New Ross Parish Legion of Mary Presidium

New Ross Parish Bethany Support Group

New Ross Meals on Wheels

Sea Scouts

Old Folks Club

New Ross Parish Youth Centre

Holy Family Confraternity Band

Apostalate of Eucharistic Adoration

Schools and Religious

There are three primary schools and four secondary schools catering to the educational needs of the children of our community. We are also blessed to have a number of religious communities living and working in our community.

Sisters of Mercy

Mount Carmel

Augustinian Priory

Missionary Sisters of the Holy Rosary

Primary Schools

Michael Street Boys Primary School

St. Joseph’s Girls Primary School

CBS Primary School

Secondary Schools

CBS Secondary

St. Mary’s Secondary School

Good Counsel College

Safeguarding of Children – Information on Diocesan policies and links to NBSCCC, etc.

Safeguarding Person: Margaret Kehoe 051-421348